Guest Reviews

  • What a wonderful experience. The staff were attentive, generous, kind, thoughtful and warm. The villa is very well placed for Cafe Del Mar and beach clubs.

    Sarah-Jane D, Australia

    September 4th, 2019 - September 10th, 2019

  • What an amazing villa! We had such a great time at Villa GU. Thank you Gustu, Erna, Ayu, Hendra and Mardhe for making our stay wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble and they were very good at sending us whatever we needed - food, taxis etc. Special thanks to the chef for an incredible BBQ feast. The gardener for the most gorgeous tropical garden surrounds. We would love to come back some day.

    Anh M, Australia

    September 2nd, 2019 - September 8th, 2019

  • Well what can I say - beautiful staff and villa. I celebrated my 50th birthday in style with 9 of my girlfriends. Staff were attentive and amazing. Highly recommend and would definitely stay here again - coming back next year.

    Michelle C, Australia

    August 25th, 2019 - September 1st, 2019

  • Thank you for an amazing stay. Gustu and team were above and beyond WONDERFUL. They were friendly, helpful and always there for us. We felt welcome and at home during our visit and the staff made us so happy. Truly the most beautiful experience. I appreciate all of your hard work. You guys were so kind made our stay so memorable. Can't wait to come back and see all of you again.

    Kelli B, United States

    August 10th, 2019 - August 17th, 2019

  • We had an amazing stay. The staff, the food and the accommodation plus plus 5 stars. Can not say enough about this wonderful experience. We will definitely recommend and will be back.

    Kelli B, United States

    August 10th, 2019 - August 17th, 2019

  • Villa Vida has been an amazing experience for us all. The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. We will try to come back again next year. Thank you for a great holiday.

    Jane M, Australia

    July 31st, 2019 - August 4th, 2019

  • What an amazing stay at Villa Boa and Vida. The staff have been extremely helpful - going out of their way to help us with small things we needed. It really made our stay in the beautiful villas extra special. Thank you so much.

    Kharmayne K, Singapore

    July 24th, 2019 - July 28th, 2019

  • Villa Boa was a perfect base for our family trip to Bali. It is a beautiful home away from home with the added bonus of staff who help make it extra special. Our two year old son, Atlas, really bonded with the villa team which made the whole experience ever more relaxing for us. Atlas will miss his new friends. We recommend the in house chef experience - especially the Babi Guling and the Rendang.

    Alex A, Australia

    July 16th, 2019 - July 22nd, 2019

  • WOW! Fantastic villa with an incredible staff that made our vacation from the U.S.A very spacial. Thank you for everything you have done to make sure everything was perfect. Everyone has been so friendly and so helpful to our family.

    Michelle S, Australia

    July 13th, 2019 - July 19th, 2019

  • Our first time in Bali for 14 years and we had forgotten how lovely the Balinese people were. The team at C.B.V were wonderful - always there to help give advice and have a laugh. The villa itself was spot on and we really enjoyed our time here. A huge thanks to all of the team, we'll be back.

    Anna B, Australia

    July 7th, 2019 - July 15th, 2019

  • Thank you for your incredible hospitality over the past few days. We look forward to our next meeting soon.

    Tracey T, New Zealand

    July 5th, 2019 - July 9th, 2019

  • We spent four nights here at Villa Boa. All the staff were great and villa location was also good. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Canggu and look forward to the next time we are in Bali.

    Anagha G, Singapore

    July 3rd, 2019 - July 7th, 2019

  • Thank you for a wonderful stay at Villa Vida. A beautiful oasis in the Canggu area. Thanks to the wonderful staff who couldn't be better and looked after all of us so well. Great to know that the bridge at La Laguna is open and a 5 min walk to fins beach club.

    Andrew W, Australia

    June 29th, 2019 - July 4th, 2019

  • High end and attentive service from supervisors to butlers to daily staff. Highly recommended for large groups and families. Special mention to Hendra (Supervisor), Eddy and Erna - solid service team. Beautifully designed rooms, awesome sound system (sonos), spacious pool, ample garden space, on demand massage, taxi concierge and much more. All in all superb.

    Jacky Y, Singapore

    June 26th, 2019 - July 1st, 2019

  • Villa is well maintained - professional staff, excellent interior and spacious. Would love to recommend this villa.

    Karina G, Indonesia

    June 21st, 2019 - June 24th, 2019

  • Very highly recommended villa - really clean, very good location and has very nice services.

    Karina G, Singapore

    June 21st, 2019 - June 24th, 2019

  • Thank you for such a kind welcome and the amazing service throughout our stay. Great food, drinks, and quick service. Very lovely breakfast. We will definitely come back. Thank you very much.

    Braden B, Australia

    June 21st, 2019 - June 25th, 2019

  • The warmth and gentleness and ever thoughtful hospitality has made my time here unforgettable. We were greeted by the smiles of the staff - especially Eddie. Thank you a thousand times over. Wish this was my forever home.

    Christina C, Malaysia

    June 13th, 2019 - June 17th, 2019

  • We had a great experience staying at the villa from 11-15 June 2019. The staff were attentive to our needs and were so friendly with the kids. All of us enjoyed the stay, thank you so much.

    Wendy T, Singapore

    June 11th, 2019 - June 15th, 2019

  • Friendly and attentive staff. Great ambience, great experience, lovely pool. Overall five star.

    Yoga U, Singapore

    June 7th, 2019 - June 11th, 2019

  • Thank you so much to the staff at Villa Vida. Our stay was perfect - they made sure we had everything we needed. Our drinks were always full and our rooms kept lovely and clean. The chef was amazing. We had Pancakes for breakfast and a mixed BBQ lunch and all of it was so delicious. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you so much.

    Jodie E, Australia

    June 6th, 2019 - June 10th, 2019

  • My family had an amazing time at the villa. Thank you to all the staff.

    Matthew H, Australia

    June 6th, 2019 - June 10th, 2019

  • Lovely villa. Very well maintained. Staff are very hospitable and pleasant. I really like this place as it is very big, has good service and a pool. Lovely place with excellent service staff and their service is tops.

    Angela S, Singapore

    June 3rd, 2019 - June 6th, 2019

  • Thank so much for looking after us so well. It was great to be back so soon again and I look forward to seeing everyone again.

    Craig C, Australia

    May 30th, 2019 - June 4th, 2019

  • This has been one of the best stay in Bali. Two times we have stayed with Elite Havens villa and two times we've been so very well satisfied. Quality house and quality services are what we look for and we find it here. Pak Gustu and his staff are very helpful and sincere, providing us with the experience that complete our enjoyment. 4 adults and 4 kids are happy to be back in Bali again. 5 stars service.

    Lanny S, Indonesia

    May 28th, 2019 - June 4th, 2019

  • Thank you for looking after us so exceptional well. The service, smiles and hospitality were above and beyond - it honestly felt like a home away from home (but better).

    Natasha O, Australia

    May 21st, 2019 - May 24th, 2019

  • Thank you for everything, we have had the best time. Very helpful staff made our time have very easy. Everyone did a great job and we can't thank you enough. Our time here was awesome.

    Natasha O, Australia

    May 21st, 2019 - May 25th, 2019

  • We had a wonderful stay at this villa. All the staff here are very friendly and take care of all you need in a prompt and friendly manner. We will definitely stay here again.

    Pia T, Singapore

    May 17th, 2019 - May 20th, 2019

  • We had an absolutely wonderful time at the villa. Great property, great location and superb villa staff that worked round the clock to take care of our needs. The food cooked by the chef every night was excellent too. Including our villa manager accommodating all our request. Wish we had more time here but we definitely be back again. 5 stars.

    Pia T, Singapore

    May 17th, 2019 - May 20th, 2019

  • Love this villa. Clean, bright and good services. I will be come back with family. Such a great location not too far to shopping and restaurant areas.

    Venny W, Indonesia

    May 15th, 2019 - May 17th, 2019

  • Very sad to saying goodbye to Villa Vida and its warm, welcoming, gracious staff. What a lovely way to celebrate my 40th birthday. Nothing has been to much to ask and the staff made our special Babi Guling birthday one to remember. Villa clean, new and very spacious. We hope to come back.

    Donna D, Australia

    May 10th, 2019 - May 17th, 2019

  • The photo on the website are true. Its just like "dream come true". I'm sure we'll be back soon. Thank you so much.

    Mariko N, Japan

    May 1st, 2019 - May 3rd, 2019

  • Thank you for everything, we really enjoyed our stay here. Its like home for us. I will definitely come back. You guys let me understand the new level of hospitality.

    Miki W, Japan

    April 30th, 2019 - May 5th, 2019

  • What a wonderful villa. Gorgeous decor, friendly and helpful staff and a great location. Cocktails on the roof top and the villa BBQ is a must to do. Rooms are kept very clean and breakfast is wonderful (dragon fruit is amazing).

    Emily E, United States

    April 27th, 2019 - May 1st, 2019

  • Amazing villa and outstanding services. The design and layout are super cute. We love the rooftop where you can see the ocean and the view. The location is perfect, close to everywhere but most importantly everyone is really nice and extremely helpful. Definitely will tell everyone about this villa. Thanks for the experience.

    Michelle and Bila, Indonesia

    April 25th, 2019 - April 27th, 2019

  • Such a beautiful villa and attentive and friendly staff. Great service and suggestion for restaurant and things to do nearby. Overall our stay was pleasant. Just wish the pillows weren't so high. Thank you for the excellent hospitality.

    Carol N, Hong Kong

    April 24th, 2019 - April 28th, 2019

  • Thank you so much for an amazing, relaxing, and beautiful week. This place is perfect. Our stay was only made more special by the wonderful staff. You were incredible. Thank you and we hope to be back one day soon.

    Amelia W, Australia

    April 23rd, 2019 - April 30th, 2019

  • Suck a lovely place to stay. Close to all the special places in Canggu and Seminyak - cafes, restaurants and also a special place to relax by the pool. The staff are very friendly and helpful and willing to organise anything you may was to do - boats, cars, restaurant and advice. Pinch yourself, the dream goes way to quick.

    Marnie S, Australia

    April 13th, 2019 - April 22nd, 2019

  • Thank you for the lovely hospitality and service extended to us by the villa staff. This place is spacious, beautifully decorated and such a pleasant place to stay in whilst in Bali. We would come back to this villa anytime.

    Jas P, Singapore

    April 12th, 2019 - April 14th, 2019

  • Had great fun, friendly staff. Fantastic service.

    Jay P, Singapore

    April 11th, 2019 - April 14th, 2019

  • Lovely villa, friendly staff, overall nice stay.

    Nick B, Indonesia

    April 4th, 2019 - April 7th, 2019

  • The villas were absolutely beautiful. The rooms and facilities were immaculate at all times. The staff were always friendly and happy to help with anything you need. Would definitely come back.

    Nick B, Indonesia

    April 4th, 2019 - April 7th, 2019

  • Villanya enak, cocok banget buat rombongan besar. Pelayanan staffnya sangat baik dan ramah. Sangat cocok buat yg mau liburan keluarga, tempatnya aman buat anak-anak main di halaman dan kolam renang.

    Bebel B, Indonesia

    March 21st, 2019 - March 24th, 2019

  • We had a wonderful stay in Villa Vida. All the staff were very helpful and accommodating - they made our stay very enjoyable. Villa was also very clean and new. All in, a very good experience. Will return again.

    Adeline C, Singapore

    March 17th, 2019 - March 20th, 2019

  • Thank you for you wonderful hospitality. We had a wonderful trip to Villa GU. The pool and sound system are two of the highlights for us, not to mention the specious rooms. Wonderful 24 hours service and delicious breakfast. We cant wait to come back.

    Kaliswaran R, Singapore

    March 15th, 2019 - March 18th, 2019

  • Happy Nyepi Bali 2019. Very beautiful Villa Vida. Thank you to all the staff.

    Stephanie R, Australia

    March 10th, 2019 - March 16th, 2019

  • Thank you for the awesome hospitality although we were in the other villa 99% of the time. Love the ambience. Thank you for taking care of our needs, especially helping us to take lime and water in the middle of the night. We had a ball of a time. Thanks for making my sisters celebration birthday a memorable one. Massive thank to the entire team.

    Jamie B, Singapore

    March 8th, 2019 - March 10th, 2019

  • Thank you so much for the lovely eggs, attentive service, and kind hospitality you have shown us for the last 2 days. If there is a place I want to come again, it will be here. We had a wonderful celebration for a very very good family friend. We love the team.

    Jamie B, Singapore

    March 8th, 2019 - March 10th, 2019

  • Such a beautiful villa and location. I wish i could stay longer.

    Tighe J, Indonesia

    February 28th, 2019 - March 1st, 2019

  • We love Villa Vida so much, thank you for great service. All staff here are so amazing.

    Agung A, Indonesia

    February 27th, 2019 - February 28th, 2019

  • Their team is very enthusiastic and the service is very good. Thanks to them for giving us a 5 day perfect trip to Bali. I look forward to meeting them again next time.

    Liu Y, China

    February 20th, 2019 - February 24th, 2019

  • Thank you so much for your warm hospitality and wonderful service. Villa Vida suited us perfectly - oh my god, the beds are simply AH-MAZING. We loved the comfy furniture, big TV's and your own massive pool. Best of all, the entire team were extremely polite, professional and warm and friendly. Looking forward to staying again

    Sara O, Indonesia

    January 30th, 2019 - January 31st, 2019

  • Thank you so much for having us at your villa. The staff was beyond our expectation and extremely kind. It makes me very happy to know that my first time in Bali was such a great experience. I can not wait to come back here soon.

    Alex W, United States

    January 26th, 2019 - January 29th, 2019

  • It's been 10 years since our last trip together to Bali. We had so much fun during our stay at Villa GU. The staff were very helpful - they really took care of us during our stay. We hope one day we can come here for another trip and spend time here again. Thank you so much for all the generosity and giving us such a fabulous experience.

    Andy H, Indonesia

    January 24th, 2019 - January 27th, 2019

  • Your villa is beautiful. What we got was fantastic. People are very sweet and helpful whenever we needed. For sure we will come back

    Karel and Simona, Czech Republic

    January 14th, 2019 - January 16th, 2019

  • The villa has been an absolute delight to stay in. It is very comfortable, well maintained, fabulous outdoor area and the pool is great. We - including the children have had a great time. A big thank you to the chef and all the villa staff who have been extremely helpful with everything we have asked for. Their service has been perfect. We would like definitely recommend staying here to anyone and are looking forward to coming back again one day ourselves. Thank you for giving us such a fabulous place to stay.

    Daniel J, Singapore

    January 8th, 2019 - January 14th, 2019

  • We spend a wonderful time in amazing place. Staff were very kind, food delicious, we enjoyed very well. We will be glad to come back here or we use others of yours destinations. Thanks a lot, we wish you a lot of success.

    Yemi, Czech Republic

    December 28th, 2018 - January 4th, 2019

  • Good villa, big pool and beautiful rooms. Good time at this villa.

    Drew H, United States

    December 28th, 2018 - January 7th, 2019

  • Oh wow. What a beautiful Villa and we are so honored to be your first guests. Everything was just perfect from the flowers to the soft pillows, we loved villa Vida. Thank you so much for having us.

    The Seminyak Snob, Australia

    December 22nd, 2018 - December 23rd, 2018

  • Villa Gu is the most beautiful property we've ever stayed in Bali. The only thing that is better than the villa is absolutely wonderful team that works here. Gus Tu - Villa manager extraordinaire. Always available to help and nothing is too much trouble. Hair appointments, engaging our photographer and helping with dinner, very hands on. The way is teams operates is testament to his excellent leadership. Mardi - The assistant with laundry, driver was lifesaver. Even drop us out to help us get our favorite sate. He's a hit with the children - he's prior experience in Maldives shows! Gun - We share many things in common. His service is fantastic and that's because he is a veteran in the F&B industry. Many thanks for the late night wine rum - it was fun to be on his scooter. He's fruit smoothie and strawberry fizz mocktail are world class and the kids loved it! Radha, Ayu, Erna and Eka - these ladies were the best help tired parents can ever have in the morning. Breakfast was delicious!

    Mei M, Singapore

    December 14th, 2018 - December 17th, 2018

Back to top